You are here: Home > Features

13/12/2021 03:36pm

Govt to give away National Energy Conservation Awards in Delhi on 14 Dec

image Govt to give away National Energy Conservation Awards in Delhi on 14 Dec

New Delhi, 13 Dec (KNN) The ‘National Energy Conservation Awards’ (NECA) for the year 2021 is being organized by the Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE) at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi on 14th December 2021, starting at 4:00PM

It is a prestigious annual event which will have Union Minister for Power and New and Renewable Energy R K Singh as the Chief Guest who will present the awards to the achievers of this year.

Krishan Pal, Union Minister of State for Power and Heavy Industries will also be present in this occasion.  

This event adjoins the celebration of “Bharat ka Amrit Mahotsav” with you, to commemorate the 75th year of India’s independence.

The Ministry said that 408 applicants participated in the National Energy Conservation Awards (NECA), which have been instituted to promote industrial units, institutions and establishments to reduce energy consumption.

The Ministry of Power, Government of India had launched a scheme in 1991, to give national recognition through awards to industries and establishments that have taken special efforts to reduce energy consumption while maintaining their production.

The awards were given away for the first time on December 14, 1991, which was declared as the `National Energy Conservation Day'. These awards are given by eminent dignitaries holding very high positions in the Government of India in a function organized on 14th December every year.

In line with the previous years, the Ministry of Power, Govt. of India, has decided to organize the “National Energy Conservation Award 2020” to recognize the efforts of various industrial units / establishments / organizations who have achieved efficient utilization and conservation of energy.


Related Articles


    Be first to give your comments.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked *