Empowering MSMEs with News & Insights

FICCI recognises 25 women in businesses and other fields with Excellence Award

Updated: Feb 18, 2022 11:44:33am

FICCI recognises 25 women in businesses and other fields with Excellence Award

New Delhi, Feb 18 (KNN) Federation of Indian chambers of Commerce & Industry’s women business wing FICCI Ladies Organisation (FLO) presented ‘FLO award of excellence 2022 to 25 women in various categories including, entrepreneurship,  industry and innovation, social outreach, health,  public administration and grassroots impact, start-ups, sports and arts.

Dr Priti Gautam Adani, Chairwoman, Adani Foundation Nivruti Rai, Country Head, Intel and Aavani Lakhera, a Paralympian shooter were some of the awardees who were recognised for their outstanding achievement and contribution through their work.

Speaking during the event Ujjwala Singhania, President, FICCI Ladies Organisation (FLO) said, “FLO AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE 2022 brings together a constellation of 25 women leaders who have demonstrated through their life and work, that women make a difference— not just a small difference but a big and critical one. The objective of the awards is to promote the positive impact women make on society and bring greater visibility to women's achievements.”

Vasundhara Raje, National Vice-President BJP and Former Chief Minister of Rajasthan was the Chief Guest and presented the awards to the women achiever.

Some award winners received the award physically and some virtually.

“The awardees today are women who have demonstrated their leadership through their life and work. It is our great privilege to recognise and honour them” said Raje while presenting the awards.

Nivruti Rai, Country head, Intel for corporate - sustainable technology, Dr Priti Gautam Adani, Chairwoman, Adani Foundation for  social impact and education, Roshni Nadar, Chairperson, HCL for ilanthropy, AAvani Lekhara for sports, Swati Piramal , Vice-chairperson , Piramal Group for excellence, Vandana Shiva for social impact – environment, Rajni Bector Founder Cremica Group for entrepreneur, Sangita Reddy , Joint MD , Apollo Hospitals for healthcare and Ananya Birla, eminent singer and Vinita Singhania, Vice Chairperson and MD J K Lakshmi cement for entrepreneurship are some of the winners.

The other award winners included Neeta Lulla for fashion & design - stylist,Arpita Singh for art - lifetime achievement / special mention, Nidhi Tholia for fashion & design,  Rashi Narang for entrepreneur -best vertical, Vipeksha Gupta for emerging artist, Ishi Khosla for health care - wellness & nutrition, Priyanaka Chaturvedi and Bhakti Sharma for POLITICS

Subhrakant Panda, Sr. VP FICCI & Managing Director, Indian Metals & Ferro Alloys Ltd was also present at the occasion as the guest of honour. (KNN Bureau)


    Be first to give your comments.


Required fields are marked *