You are here: Home > State

24/05/2019 01:42pm

BJP’s win in Karnataka attributed to Modi’s hard work: K’taka MSMEs

image BJP’s win in Karnataka attributed to Modi’s hard work: K’taka MSMEs

Bengaluru, May 24 (KNN) In a landmark win, the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) in Karnataka swiped Congress-JD(S) coalition and registered a biggest victory in the state by winning 25 of the 28 Lok Sabha seats.

For the first time in the electoral history of Karnataka, the BJP got the highest ever seats and Congress the lowest. People of Karnataka celebrated Modi’s win claiming that it is the victory of Modi’s hard work.

Speaking to KNN India, Belgaum based entrepreneur cum Laghu Udyog Bharati (Belgaum) Secretary, Priya Puranik said that Modi ji has proved as per the slogan he made ‘Sabka Sath Sabka Vikas’.

She said “No doubt that the scenario of our country will change shortly.”

Congratulating the entire country on BJP’s win, Puranik said that the country is in safe and worth hands.

The Karnataka Small Scale Industries Association (KASSIA), President, Basavraj S. Javali told KNN India that the Modi’s win was expected as there was no strong opposition who can compete him.

He may have not helped the MSMEs at certain policy levels but he is required as a national leader as he has done certain good things for the country.

We hope and pray that the BJP government in his second tenure will take some good initiatives for MSMEs.

Describing the massive victory of the BJP in Karnataka as ‘historic’ and ‘unprecedented’, party state President B.S. Yeddyurappa attributed the party’s performance to the Narendra Modi wave, lack of co-ordination between the ruling coalition partners and alleged maladministration by the coalition government.

Karnataka voted in the second and third phases of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 18 and April 23. There are 28 seats in the state with prime parties being BJP, Congress and the JDS.


Related Articles


    Be first to give your comments.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked *